Port of Baltimore Resources

Current Issue

Port of Baltimore Magazine January/February 2017

POB Directory Sponsors

POB Directory Publisher

Subscribe to the Port of Baltimore Magazine Order your copy of the Port of Baltimore Directory Locations of visitors to this page

PoB Events

  • No events.

Labor (ILA) Holiday Schedule


2015

Date Day Holiday
Oct. 12 Mon. Columbus Day
Nov. 11 Wed. Veteran’s Day
Nov. 26 Thur. Thanksgiving Day
Dec. 24* Thur. Christmas Eve
Dec. 25* Fri. Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Thur. New Year’s Eve

* Baggage and mail only.

** Schedule follows federal holiday.

2016

Date Day Holiday
Jan. 1* Fri. New Year’s Day
Jan. 18 Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 12 Fri. Lincoln’s Birthday
Feb. 15 Mon. President’s Day/
Washington’s Birthday
Mar. 17 Thurs. Thomas W. Gleason’s Birthday
Mar. 25 Fri. Good Friday
Mar. 27* Sun. Easter Sunday
May 30** Mon. Decoration Day (Memorial Day)
July 4 Mon. Independence Day
Sept. 5* Mon. Labor Day
Sept. 12 Mon. Defender’s Day
Oct. 10 Mon. Columbus Day
Nov. 11 Fri. Veteran’s Day
Nov. 24 Thur. Thanksgiving Day
Dec. 24* Sat. Christmas Eve
Dec. 25* Sun. Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Sat. New Year’s Eve

* Baggage and mail only.

** Schedule follows federal holiday.

 

Above dates subject to change.

Source: Steamship Trade Association of Baltimore, Inc.
http://www.sta-balto.com/PortHolidays.aspx